安德鲁

创始人,总监

安德鲁1989年来到中国,自此以后他一直都在积极参与不同公司的创建和管理。2010年,他获得了上海慈善界的最高个人荣誉——上海慈善之星。2016年,他当选为上海扶轮社的社长,参与了包括捐赠图书和搭建图书角的图书馆项目,为需要心脏手术的儿童筹款Gift of Life项目等多个社会服务项目。

早在学建理念创建初期,安德鲁就参与其中,从那以后他就致力于通过学建为当地儿童提供高质量的特殊教育及干预服务。他积极地参与公司的管理、运营和事业发展。同时,他也是学建非政府组织合作伙伴希儿森儿童服务中心的主席。他的目标是公司事业与NGO组织并肩发展,从而惠及更多的中国家庭。

安德鲁职业生涯的很大一部分都奉献给了慈善事业和为他人服务。他由衷地热爱帮助儿童和青少年,他喜爱学建为所有家庭打造的充满活力和支持的社区,也爱在这里工作的人们。

语言

  • 英语,普通话,瑞典語

来自安德鲁的文章

Andrew Hill

Founder, Director

Since his arrival to China in 1989, Andrew has been actively involved in helping to create and manage several companies. In 2010, he received the highest honor for an individual in Shanghai for charitable contributions to society, The Charity Star of Shanghai Award. He was elected as the 2016 president of the Rotary Club of Shanghai, where he was involved in a number of service projects, including donating books and building shelves in The Library Project and funding heart surgeries for children from poor families for The Gift of Life Project.

Andrew first became involved with ELG at the concept stage, and has been committed to its mission of providing quality special education and therapy services in China ever since. He is actively involved in the management of the company, its operations, and business development. Andrew is also the chairman of ELG’s sister non-governmental organization,  Xiersen Children Service Center. His goal is to develop the business and NGO efforts in order to help more families in China.

Andrew has devoted a large portion of his career to charity and service to others. He has a genuine passion for helping children and young adults, and loves the vibrant and supportive community that ELG has built for families, as well as those who work here.

Languages

  • English, Mandarin, Swedish

Articles by Andrew Hill