郭峰

心理学家、社区关系经理
博士,咨询心理学专业
英国曼彻斯特大学

郭博士自2015年起在学建担任咨询心理学家,负责向上海和杭州的国际社区群体提供个人及团体咨询服务,以及嵌入式学校咨询服务。此外他还积极为公众做讲座和培训,提升人们对心理健康的认识。

郭峰的童年是在中国度过的,青少年时期是在加拿大度过的。因为这样的跨国文化背景,他对身为“第三文化孩子”感同身受,特别能理解国际环境中的本地和外籍孩子所面临的困难。凭借其丰富的自身经验,他能为家庭、教师和儿童提供文化过渡与克服文化休克方面的宝贵意见

此外郭博士还是一位知名的健身专家。他是一家CrossFit健身俱乐部的合伙人之一、多项正念课程的主办人,并以志愿者的身份经营着一家针对特殊儿童的健身俱乐部。

在加入学建之前,郭博士曾在加拿大特伦特大学担任心理保健师。他还接受过认知行为干预(CBT)、接纳与承诺疗法(ACT)和焦点短期干预(SFT)的培训,此外他还是英国心理学会的认证会员。

郭博士在特伦特大学的工作内容主要是向有学习障碍的学生提供心理保健测试和咨询。此外他还在加拿大彼得伯勒从事过心理咨询师,并在英国曼切斯特大学和曼切斯特学院担任过国际学生咨询师。

语言

  • 英语、普通话

Davy Guo

Psychologist, Community Relations Manager
Ph.D Candidate in Counseling Psychology
University of Manchester, UK

Davy has been practicing as a counseling psychologist at ELG since 2015, providing individual, group and embedded school counseling services to the international communities of Shanghai and Hangzhou. Additionally, he spreads awareness of mental health through seminars and trainings.

As a “Third Culture Kid” himself, spending teen years in Canada after a childhood in China, he is specially poised to understand the struggles that international students and local children in international environments are facing. Davy provides a helpful perspective to families, educators, and children about handling transition and culture shock.

As an individual he is known as a health and wellness guru; he co-owns a CrossFit gym, leads mindfulness classes, and runs a fitness club for children with special needs on a voluntary basis.

Previously, Davy worked as a psychometrist at Trent University. He also trained in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Assertive Community Treatment (ACT) and Schema Focused Therapy (SFT) and is a graduate member of the British Psychological Society.

At Trent University, Davy provided psychometric testing and counseling for students with learning disabilities. Davy has also worked as a mental health counselor in Peterborough, Canada, and as a counselor for international students at the University of Manchester and Manchester College, UK.

Languages

  • Mandarin, English

Articles by Davy Guo