王广海

临床心理学家,睡眠健康专家
博士
美国华盛顿特区国立儿童医学中心-华东师范大学
临床心理学硕士
中国深圳大学

王广海博士在深圳大学取得了应用心理学(心理卫生方向)硕士学位后,到华东师范大学继续深造,并获得了临床心理学博士学位。他在攻读博士期间,曾作为联合培养博士在美国华盛顿特区国立儿童医学中心进行儿童睡眠医学的研究和临床实践。

王博士专攻临床心理学和睡眠医学,担任中国医师协会睡眠专委会儿童睡眠学组秘书、对外(国际)交流委员会委员,美国睡眠医学会(AASM)会员,以及上海市临床心理与心理咨询督导专业委员会会员等学术要职,在医学期刊上发表过30余篇科学论文。

同时,王博士还是上海儿童医学中心副研究员,在此之前担任研究助理期间,他的研究课题是儿童和青少年睡眠、社会认知发展与心理健康之间的关系,以及影响因素和机制。这为他向学建的儿童和家庭提供睡眠和心理咨询服务提供了很大帮助。

王博士在儿科睡眠医学和临床心理学方面的学习、研究和临床经验,使他可以在学建的咨询与干预服务中为儿童和家庭提供有据可循和高效的服务。此外,他在中美两国的学术和临床经验也为他的临床实践提供了多元文化的视角。

作为学建团队的一员,王博士通过与不同职业背景的同事通力合作,力求为孩子和家庭提供最优质的服务。他深知心理和睡眠健康对儿童的成长和家庭幸福至关重要,能通过工作帮助到儿童和家庭,他感到很幸运。

语言

  • 英语、普通话

来自王广海的文章

Guanghai Wang

Clinical Psychologist and Sleep Specialist
Ph.D.
Children’s National Medical Center, Washington, D.C., US
M.A. Clinical Psychology
Shenzhen University, China

Dr. Wang received his M.A. in applied psychology (mental health) from Shenzhen University. He went on to East China Normal University where he completed his Ph.D. in clinical psychology. During this time, he also did a stint in Washington, D.C. as a joint Ph.D. student studying pediatric sleep medicine.

Dr. Wang specializes in clinical psychology and sleep medicine, and is highly active in these fields. He is the secretary of the Pediatric Sleep Medicine Committee, as well as a member of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM), Shanghai Clinical Psychology, the Psychological Consultation Supervision Committee, and the Foreign Exchange Committee in the Chinese Medicine Association. In addition, he has published more than 30 scientific articles in peer-reviewed journals.

Dr. Wang is also an associate professor at the Shanghai Children’s Medical Center. In his previous capacity as a research assistant there, he investigated the relationship between sleep, socio-cognitive development, and mental health in children and adolescents, as well as influencing factors and mechanisms. This supplements his role at ELG, which is to provide sleep and psychological counseling services to children and families facing a wide range of sleep and mental health problems.

His studies, research, and clinical experience in the field of pediatric sleep medicine and clinical psychology enable him to provide professional, evidence-based assistance to children and families at ELG. Furthermore, his academic and clinical experiences in both China and the US impart him a multicultural perspective to his clinical practice.

As part of the ELG team, Dr. Wang strives to provide the most effective services to children and families by collaborating with colleagues from different professional backgrounds. He understands how crucial sleep is to mental health and quality of life, and feels fortunate to be able to help children and families with his work.

Languages

  • English, Mandarin

Articles by Guanghai Wang