菲奥娜

执行总监, 社会工作者
文学硕士
英国约克大学
文学学士
英国布里斯托大学

菲奥娜来自英国,是一名注册社会工作者。她拥有布里斯托大学的学士学位和约克大学的硕士学位。菲奥娜也是上海纽约大学的荣誉实习指导师,并于2017年获得美国商会年度未来领袖奖这一殊荣。

菲奥娜在2014年加入学建。在此之前,她一直在英国法定的儿童保护团队中做社工。菲奥娜从2006年开始参与涉及儿童福利领域的工作,并曾担任当地政府委员会的高级家庭支持人员,以及一家国家慈善组织的儿童帮助热线咨询师。

作为学建的执行总监,菲奥娜主要决策领导学建的干预、培训、咨询服务,愈疗性全日制项目及市场传播。她在管理工作时注重以客户为中心的原则,旨在提供稳定,持续的服务和项目支持,以及量化、科学且高效的干预服务。菲奥娜和她的团队将支持范围扩大到服务于家庭成员以及个体客户,同时还广泛的和许多教育组织,医疗卫生机构及志愿者中心进行合作,来巩固加强他们的干预和健康支持。

菲奥娜一直都在积极推动上海社区关怀体系的发展,参与一系列的开创性活动。她倡导人们了解国际及当地的儿童保护情况,并在公众场合发表该问题的相关演讲。其中包括联合国、上海“为了孩子”国际论坛、TEDxPuxi、国际学校,各国领事馆和医疗服务机构。

语言

  • 英语

Fiona (Yapp) Douglas

Executive Director, Social Worker
M.A.
University of York, UK
B.A.
University of Bristol, UK

Fiona Douglas is a registered child protection social worker from the UK. Fiona holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Bristol, and a master’s degree from the University of York. Fiona is also an honorary adjunct field instructor at New York University Shanghai and the winner of the 2017 Future Leader of the Year Award, hosted by AmCham Shanghai.

Before joining ELG in 2014, Fiona worked in statutory child protection teams across the UK as a social worker. Fiona has been involved in the child welfare sector since 2006, including as a senior family support worker for a local government council and a child helpline counselor for a national charity.

As ELG’s executive director, she provides strategic leadership for ELG’s therapy, training, and consulting services; therapeutic full-time program; and marketing and communications. She leads with a focus on client-centered practice; providing stable, consistent services and programs; and delivering measurable, evidence-based and high-impact interventions. Fiona and her teams expand their support to family members of individual clients, and also partner with a wide range of organizations in the education, healthcare and voluntary sector, to strengthen their therapy and wellbeing provisions.

Fiona actively supports the development of the community support system in Shanghai through engagement with local initiatives. She advocates for greater awareness and understanding of child protection internationally and locally, and regularly presents on this topic at public events, including for the United Nations, Shanghai International Forum on Children, TEDxPuxi, international schools, consulates, and healthcare providers.

Languages

  • English

Articles by Fiona (Yapp) Douglas

Click for all articles by Fiona (Yapp) Douglas