吴珺慈

国际注册行为分析师
教育理学硕士
美国迈阿密大学
国际注册行为分析师
美国佛罗里达科技大学

吴珺慈在迈阿密大学获得了教育理学硕士学位,学习期间她专注于儿童的早期教育,专业不仅侧重于儿童技能培养,还有学校和家庭中的行为管理。2014年底,珺慈从佛罗里达科技大学获得了公会认可的行为分析师研究生水平资质认证。在成为母亲以后,珺慈开始在国际学校里从事代课工作,也成为了学建的一名志愿者。

凭着她在儿童早期教育的热情,珺慈采用了一套全面的方法,通过与父母、其他家庭成员、乃至照看及辅导孩子的支持人员通力合作。她力求提供一致性,在工作中协同教师、助教、和其他专业人士提供系统的培训,来帮助孩子们取得最大程度的进步。

作为一个母亲,珺慈对家长的期望、困惑和挫折感同身受。她自己的个人经历,激发了她想要创造在设计和培训方面更实用和高效的方案,来帮助孩子们。她自己的孩子也是她的老师,和他们在一起的大量时光教会了她如何更好的“与儿童交往”。

除了她在学建的工作以外,珺慈计划为学建的姐妹非政府组织希儿森提供家长培训,服务中国的弱势群体。她通过给这些家长“授之以渔”,使他们强大起来,帮助他们的孩子挖掘最大的潜力,并提高所有家庭成员的生活质量。

语言

  • 英语、普通话

Junci Wu

Board Certified Behavior Analyst
M.S. Ed
University of Miami, United States
Board Certified Behavior Analyst graduate-level certification
Florida Institute of Technology, United States

Junci received her master’s in education from the University of Miami, where she concentrated on early childhood education, focusing not only on skills acquisition, but also behavior management in both home and school environments. By the end of 2014, Junci had completed her Board Certified Behavior Analyst graduate-level certification from the Florida Institute of Technology. After becoming a mother, Junci began substitute teaching at international schools as well as volunteering at ELG.

Finding her passion in early intervention, Junci takes a holistic approach to her work with parents, extended family members and other support staff who raise and mentor the children she looks after. She works hard to provide consistent and structured training with the teachers, their assistants and other professionals she works with, in order to maximize their progress.

As a mother, Junci understands the expectations, doubts and frustrations of parenthood. Her personal experiences fuel her desire to help children by creating more practical and efficient programs in both design and training. Her children are her teachers too; spending lots of time with them, she has learned how to better ‘peer play.’

Along with her work at ELG, Junci plans to provide parent trainings for ELG’s sister NGO, Xiersen, for the underserved population in China. She wants to empower these parents too, giving them the tools they need to help their children reach their potential, and improve quality of life for all family members.

Languages

  • English, Mandarin