卡特丽娜

注册行为技术员(RBT)
心理学专业证书
美国自闭症与身心障碍医疗中心

 
丽娜女士在乌克兰第聂伯罗彼得罗夫斯克国立大学获得了汉语言文学硕士学位。随后,她在英国德比大学获得了心理学专业证书。
 
从2005年开始,丽娜就一直生活在上海,在加入学建之前,她曾是一名外贸经理。为了能有机会运用她在大学里获得的理论知识,她开始到学建做志愿者,具体职责是项目助理。作为一名志愿者,她发现特殊教育的工作既具有挑战性又有回报,由此激发了她改变职业领域的念头。2016年,作为一名项目助理,她正式成为了学建的员工。
 
丽娜一边从事项目助理的工作,一边接受了自闭症与身心障碍医疗中心行为训练研究所的注册行为技术员(RBT)的培训。她在培训中接受了学建一名行业认证行为分析师(BCBA)的指导,就如何在教育环境中实施行为干预,建立了广泛的专业知识。她在言语行为方法和图像交换沟通体系PECS (Picture Exchange Communication System)方面也相当有经验,这是一个为早期非言语象征沟通而设计的应用行为分析项目。
 
作为一名注册行为技术员,丽娜对儿童行为进行吸收量的观察,在教育环境中实施行为干预计划,组织应用行为分析(ABA)会议,并协助专业行为分析师们进行评估。丽娜热爱在多样的环境下与孩子们一起工作,帮助他们掌握技能,克服问题行为。

语言

  • 英语,俄语,普通话(流利的普通话口语和书写能力)

Kate Kovalenko

Registered Behavior Technician (RBT)
Certificate in Psychology
Center for Autism and Related Disorders, United States

Kate holds an M.A. in Chinese language and literature, which she obtained at Dnipropetrovsk National University, Ukraine, and she later earned a certificate in psychology at The University of Derby in the UK. 
 
Kate has been living in Shanghai since 2005, and prior to joining ELG, she worked as a foreign trade manager. Seeking an opportunity to practice the theoretical knowledge she gained in university, she began to volunteer at ELG as classroom assistant and substitute program facilitator. As a volunteer, she discovered that working in special education was challenging but rewarding, and was thus inspired to change careers. She officially joined the staff at ELG as a program facilitator in 2016. 
 
While working as a program facilitator, Kate received training as a registered behavior techinician (RBT) from the Institute for Behavioral Training at the Center for Autism and Related Disorders. She was supervised in her RBT training by an ELG Board-Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA) and has extensive expertise implementing behavioral interventions in an educational setting. She also has significant experience in the verbal behavior approach and PECS (Picture Exchange Communication System), an applied behavior analysis program designed for early non-verbal symbolic communication.
 
As a registered behavior technician at ELG, Kate is involved with intake observations, behavior intervention plan implementation, applied behavior analysis sessions, and assisting BCBAs in assessments. Kate loves working with children in a variety of settings and helping them with skills acquisition and overcoming problem behaviors.

Languages

  • English, Russian, Mandarin (fluent in oral and written Mandarin)