安可人

行为及喂养专家
应用行为分析专业理学硕士
北爱尔兰贝尔法斯特女王大学
心理学专业理学学士
英国公开大学

安可人拥有北爱尔兰贝尔法斯特女王大学应用行为分析专业硕士学位,和英国公开大学心理学学士学位。同时,她也是一名喂养专家,在评估和干预喂养问题的顺序口腔感官(S.O.S)方法方面有专业的认证。

在加入学建之前,安可人在学习障碍和心理健康领域工作了10年,在英国和中东的各个临床环境中都有丰富的工作经验。在英国伦敦,安可人曾在社区服务机构的言语语言团队中工作,为主流社会医疗体系之外的弱势人群服务,她的职责包括撰写成长发育筛查和指导语言发展活动。在迪拜,安可人则是担任应用行为分析(ABA)干预师,为发育迟缓、学习障碍、情绪问题和行为困难的儿童提供面对面的干预和评估,她还领导了一个多学科融合的喂养干预小组。

作为学建的行为专家,安可人和孩子、青少年和他们的家庭一起工作,致力于为他们提供教育和行为支持。她的擅长早期干预、社交技巧和挑食问题干预。她还提供积极行为干预和支持,对于儿童如厕训练和进食问题,她也能个性调整学习环境和家长主导干预,以确保达到最好的干预效果。

受到学建家长的决心和力量鼓舞,安可人也一直勤勉工作,努力帮助每个孩子都能绽放属于自己的光彩。她专注于家长培训并把干预延伸到家庭,她认为在孩子的干预团队中,家长是不可或缺的一员。

语言

  • 英语
Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat

Katie Philcox

Behavior and Feeding Specialist
M.S. Applied Behavior Analysis
Queen’s University, Northern Ireland
B.S. Psychology
The Open University, UK

Katie earned a B.S. in psychology from The Open University, UK and an M.S. in applied behavior analysis from Queen’s University in Northern Ireland. She is a feeding specialist certified in the Sequential Oral Sensory (S.O.S) approach to assessment and treatment of feeding problems.

Katie has been working in the field of learning disabilities and mental health for 10 years, across a variety of clinical settings, both in the UK and the Middle East. In London, Katie was part of a community based speech and language team, who provided services for hard-to-reach populations. Her role included developmental screenings and running language promotion activities. In Dubai, Katie worked as an Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) therapist, providing direct therapy and assessments to children with developmental delays, learning disabilities, emotional and behavioural difficulties. She also led a multidsiciplinary feeding team.

As a behavior specialist at ELG, Katie works with children, young people and families to provide educational and behavioral support. Her clinical interests include early intervention, social skills, and picky eating. She provides workshops on positive behavior interventions and supports, adapting the learning environment, and parent-led interventions for toilet training and feeding problems.

The commitment and strength of ELG’s families inspire Katie to work diligently to achieve the highest possible outcomes for each child.She focuses on parent training and generalization to the home setting, recognizing family members as vital members of every child’s therapy team.

Languages

  • English
Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat