孟芮雅

客户服务部副总监, 阅读专家
在读博士,教育与咨询心理学
加拿大麦吉尔大学
文学硕士,认知科学
丹麦哥本哈根大学
应用科学学士,认知科学
加拿大麦吉尔大学

孟芮雅持有加拿大麦吉尔大学的认知科学学士学位,以及丹麦哥本哈根大学的认知科学硕士学位。硕士毕业后,她回到麦吉尔去攻读教育与咨询心理学博士学位,目前正在进行中。她的博士研究侧重于阅读和动机,目的是创造更有效的方法来教有阅读困难的孩子。她为阅读障碍和情绪低落的学生创建了一个干预方法, 旨在帮助学生重新享受阅读的乐趣,提高学生对阅读能力的信心。

孟芮雅直接与有阅读困难的学生个体和小组一起工作,她给中小学生们提供针对性的、个性化的强化阅读干预。

作为学建的阅读专家,孟芮雅积极与同事一起参与对学龄儿童的筛查,以确定他们的具体阅读需求,并根据他们的兴趣建立个性化的干预方案,帮助他们充分发挥潜能。她致力于与学建团队的其他成员一起,开发与每个学生合作的最佳方法。孟芮雅喜欢和孩子们建立良好的关系,看到他们的阅读热情随着信心的增长而提高。

作为客户服务部门的副总监,孟芮雅与学建的跨学科专家团队一起工作,该团队由言语语言干预专家、职能干预专家和物理干预专家以及其他教育和心理专家组成。她与家人、学校和其他教育组织合作,致力于提供高质量的服务,促进个人和社会的发展。

 

语言

  • 英语、法语
Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat

Miriam McBreen

Assistant Director, Client Services; Reading Specialist
Ph.D. Candidate Educational and Counseling Psychology
McGill University, Canada
M.A. Cognitive Science
Copenhagen University, Denmark
B.A.Sc. Cognitive Science
McGill University, Canada

Miriam holds a B.A.Sc. in cognitive science from McGill University and an M.A. in cognitive science from the University of Copenhagen. After her M.A., she returned to McGill to pursue a Ph.D. in educational and counseling psychology, currently in progress. Her Ph.D. research focuses on reading and motivation, with the goal of creating more effective ways of teaching children with reading difficulties.

As part of her Ph.D. work, she created an intervention tailored to the needs of students struggling with reading and feeling demotivated, designed to help students recapture the enjoyment of reading and increase confidence in their abilities. Alongside her research, Miriam works directly with students experiencing a range reading difficulties, delivering targeted and individualized intensive reading interventions for both elementary and secondary school students.

As a reading specialist at ELG, Miriam actively participates in screening young learners to identify their specific reading needs and creating individualized lesson plans that build upon their interests to help them reach their full potential. She is passionate about working with the rest of the ELG team to develop the best approaches to working with each student. Miriam enjoys the rewarding work of cultivating relationships with children and seeing their enthusiasm for reading grow as they learn and gain confidence.

In her role as Assistant Director of Client Services, Miriam works alongside ELG’s team of interdisciplinary specialists, which consists of speech-language therapists, occupational and physical therapists, and other educational and psychology professionals. She is dedicated to working collaboratively to support the needs of families, schools, and other educational organizations, and is passionate about providing high-quality services that foster the development of both individuals and the community.

Languages

  • English, French
Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat