罗雪丽博士

创始人、项目总监、言语语言病理学家、希儿森董事会成员
博士
美国雪城大学

罗雪丽博士拥有社交科学与障碍专业的博士学位。
她从2003年就开始为上海的特需儿童提供支持服务。她深感当地针对特需儿童的服务相当匮乏,使她萌生了成立上海学建的想法。

作为项目总监,罗雪丽博士负责监督上海学建的全日制课程。除了管理教学人员以外,她还负责与专家们进行沟通,为员工和家长们提供培训,并负责外联。

罗雪丽博士对学习障碍有着深刻的了解,她曾被诊断患有注意缺陷多动障碍,在生活中一直应对和管理着其对学习和自尊心的影响。她对帮助自闭症群体和有执行功能障碍的学生特别有热情。她享受每天与上海学建的孩子们和青少年交流互动,并相信无论从后勤人员还是到专家,学建的每个人都是这个大家庭的一部分。

罗雪丽博士是美国言语听力协会(ASHA)、国际特殊教育协会(IASE)和亚洲特殊教育网(SENIA)的成员。她是2014年SENIA倡导奖的得主,2017年她被国际职业女性联合会评选为年度女性领导力奖的社会贡献先锋。

语言

  • 英语

来自罗雪丽博士的文章

Shari D. Rosen

Founder, Director & Senior Consultant, Speech-Language Pathologist
Ph.D. CCC-SLP
Syracuse University, US

Dr. Rosen holds a Ph.D. in communication sciences and disorders. In 2003, she began providing support services in Shanghai. Frustrated with the lack of services available for children with special needs, she envisioned the idea of ELG and founded Shanghai’s first and most successful special education center.

As director and senior consultant, Dr. Rosen plays an integral role at ELG. In addition to consulting with educators, she communicates with specialist therapists, trains staff and parents, and liaises with external organizations.

Dr. Rosen has a deep understanding of learning disabilities, having been diagnosed with ADHD and managing its impact on her learning and self-esteem throughout her life. She is especially passionate about helping individuals diagnosed with autism, as well as school-aged students with executive function difficulties. She enjoys interacting with ELG’s children and teens and believes that everyone at ELG, from the support staff to the specialists, is part of one big family.

Dr. Rosen is a member of the American Speech and Hearing Association (ASHA), the International Association of Special Education (IASE), and the Special Education Network in Asia (SENIA). She received the SENIA Advocacy Award in 2014 and the International Professional Women’s Society’s Social Contributor of the Year Award in 2017.

Languages

  • English

Articles by Shari D. Rosen