王铮铮

教育心理学家
理学硕士,应用教育心理学专业
美国东北大学

王铮铮在位于美国波士顿的东北大学获得应用教育心理学硕士学位以及学校心理学研究生高级课程证书。她是一位美国国家认证的学校心理学家,和爱荷华州认证学校心理学家。在加入学建前,王铮铮在美国的波士顿,费尔法克斯和德梅因的学区工作。

王铮铮自2011年起开始从事学校心理学家一职,一直以来为来自于不同文化背景的学生们提供个体与团体心理干预和标准化评估。同时她也为教师提供训练和咨询服务,以此更好地支持他们的学生,为他们在行为,学术和社会情感需求上提供循证基础上的建议。同时王铮铮也可以提供危机管理支持与干预。

当年,作为一名中国青少年,王铮铮为了攻读学士学位移居日本,随后她在美国展开了更深入的学习,并且开启了她的职业生涯。她的个人经验让她能够深入的了解正在经历转型和遭遇文化冲击的学生,并理解家长和教育工作者所面临的挑战。

除了为正在适应环境的学生提供支持外,她还有在不同群体提供正式评估和干预的工作经验。她曾与来自不同文化和语言背景的学生以及LGBTQ学生及其家人一起工作。

王铮铮着重深入关注行为管理,她通过认知行为干预(CBT),功能行为分析(FBA)和正念技巧帮助到人们。她对于正向行为支持理念实施(PBIS)方面经验丰富。她与学生进行一对一行为筛查,干预和监控。她为教育工作者提供培训和辅导,以鼓励积极导向的行为。此外,她还主持过与领导,教师,咨询人员,学习支持部门和学生的会议,以促进校园内发展。

王铮铮工作风格平和且专业,她善于让客户放松,并以此为豪。她十分喜欢在工作中了解到她的客户,倾听他们的故事,并帮助他们克服困难从而收获更好的成就。

语言

  • 英语,中文,日语

Sophie Wang

Educational Psychologist
M.S. Applied Educational Psychology
Northeastern University, US

Sophie Wang received her master’s degree in applied educational psychology from Northeastern University in Boston. She went on to obtain a certificate of advanced graduate study  in school psychology from Northeastern University, Boston. . She is a nationally certified school psychologist in America and a licensed school psychologist in Iowa. Prior to joining ELG, Sophie worked across school districts in Boston, Fairfax, and Des Moines in the United States.

Sophie has been practicing as a school psychologist since 2011, providing both individual and group therapy, and assessment services to students with a diverse array of backgrounds and needs. She also trains, coaches and consults with teachers to best support their students, making evidence-based recommendations for behavior, academic and social-emotional needs. She is also able to provide crisis management support and interventions.

As a Chinese teen, Sophie moved to Japan to pursue her bachelor’s degree, then the United States for further studies, and to begin her professional career. From her own personal experience, she can relate to the challenges facing students, parents and educators who are undergoing transitions and encountering culture shock.

In addition to supporting students in transitory environments, she has experience in providing formal assessments and interventions in diverse communities. She has worked with students from many cultural and linguistic backgrounds, as well as LGBTQ students and their families.

Sophie takes a particular interest in the area of behavior management, using cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT), functional behavior assessment (FBA), and mindfulness techniques. She is experienced in implementing Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS). She conducts behavioral screenings, interventions and monitoring with students individually and in groups. She provides training and coaching for educators to encourage positive behaviors. Further, she leads meetings with leadership, teachers, counselling staff, learning support and students to promote school-wide systems.

Sophie has a peaceful and calm demeanor, and takes pride in putting her clients at ease. She enjoys having a career which allows her to get to know her clients, listen to their stories, and help them overcome barriers to positive wellbeing and achievement.

Languages

  • English, Mandarin, Japanese