作者:范珺菁,职能干预专家

注意:该APP免费版本包含下述所有功能,但目前在中国地区还无法获得。

Insight Timer(原名是 Zen Timer)是一款免费的冥想app,在全世界范围内拥有超过500万用户。就像它的名字一样, 老师和家长也可以借助这个计时器,帮助孩子在完成任务时保持专注。

如果您刚开始练习冥想并期待它立刻带来效果,或者您正努力想要提高工作效率,又或者您已经练习冥想多年,这款APP应成为您的首选。

我喜欢这款APP的原因有很多,下面为大家列举一些供参考:

可定制计时器

这款内置的计时器很简单,却功能强大,它可以播放旋律优美的藏磬。您可以使用这款智能的计时器进行冥想、瑜伽和其它正念活动。

您可以在主界面轻松设置您想要的持续时间。下一个选项则是这款应用与众不同的地方:您可以选择初始铃声和间隔铃声。这些铃声来自九种不同大小和金属组成的钟,声音从明亮清晰到深沉复杂,并伴有优雅的震动。包括弦外之音在内的所有声音音质都非常高,通过电话扬声器播放出的铃声也十分悦耳。您可以选择每种铃声响一次、两次或者三次,钟响之间的间隔也可以定制。

它还有其他一些吸引人的功能。比如无限量的预设,如果您有多个日常练习计划,使用起来就会很方便;定制您自己的背景(或者像我一样关闭屏幕);在练习中关闭消息和信息提醒;以及追踪自己的进步。这款APP用这些功能提供了完美的支持技术,可以帮助您或您的孩子保持专注,尤其是在完成任务过程中保持全神贯注。

冥想引导

 

当您觉得容易分心而无法安静地冥想时,您可以从APP里的12000个冥想引导中选择一个教程。可以根据主题、练习、时间长度甚至是老师进行搜索。我最喜欢的教程有:

  • Diana Warlick 的 Yoga Nidra(瑜伽唤醒曲),可用于放松和帮助睡眠

  • Bill Scheinman 的 Loving Kindness Meditation(慈爱冥想)

  • The Art of Meditation(冥想艺术)和 Burgs 的 Awakening to Presence(唤醒,觉知当下)

练习冥想也可以帮助儿童或青少年管理他们的日常生活。有一个主题专为儿童和青少年设定,其中包含冥想引导、语音教程和音乐,为独自练习或者团体练习提供了一个温和的切入点。Insight Timer是帮助年轻人克服困难的理想工具,不论这些困难是信心危机、烦躁不安,还是睡眠障碍。

 

和他人一同冥想

 

如果需要,你可以像我一样保持隐秘个人数据。如果你有兴趣,也可以关注APP上其他和你一样练习冥想的人,并把自己的进步分享到社交媒体上。知道世界上还有成千上万的人同时在冥想会产生一种积极的力量。如果信息分享可以帮助你感到自己与他人的连结,同时又有助于养成冥想的习惯,这个功能就十分适合你。

线上交流

您可以加入超过6000个冥想团体,可以从中获得鼓励或提问题。比如:

  • 活在当下

  • Be Here Now(活在当下)

  • Women Mediate Worldwide(全球女性冥想)

  • Daily Gratitude(每日感恩)

  • Loving Kindness and Compassion(爱、善与慈悲)

  • Mental Health Self-Care Group(心理健康自我关爱团体)

另一件值得一提的事是他们拥有35种不同语言的团体。

如果你想要深入挖掘内心世界并和自己建立,一定会很想看看这款app。在生活中,它也是一款随身的智能定时器!

可以在IOS和Google Play上免费下载英语、荷兰语、法语、德语、意大利语、葡萄牙语、俄语和西班牙语版的冥想定时器。请登陆网站了解下载详情:https://insighttimer.com/

Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat

By Junjing Fan, Occupational Therapist

Note: All features below are included in the free version of the app. Unfortunately, this app is not currently available in Chinese.

Insight Timer (formerly Zen Timer) is a free meditation app, which has more than five million users worldwide. As the name implies, you can also use it as a highly customizable timer, which can be helpful for parents or teachers trying to keep children on task or on a schedule. 

Whether you are beginning meditation or have been practising it for years, this slick app is handy to guide you! 

Below are some of the many reasons why I love this app.

Customisable Timer 

The built-in timer is a simple, yet powerful, tool that plays the beautiful sounds of a Tibetan singing bowl. You may use this smart timer for meditation, yoga, and other mindful activities.

Once you enter the main screen, you can simply set the duration you prefer. The next option down is where the app begins to distinguish itself; it allows you to choose your initial and interval bells. There are nine different bells of varying size and metal compositions, from bright and clear to deep and complex with graceful vibrations. All the sounds, including the overtones, are very high quality and sound great through a phone’s speaker. Each bell can be selected to ring once, twice, or three times and the delay between strikes is also customizable.

The app has some other appealing functions, such as an unlimited number of saved routines, customising your own background (or my favorite is to leave the screen shut off), the ability to disable notifications and text during a session, and tracking your progress. All these functions make it perfect as a supportive technology to help you and/or your little ones stay focused and remain concentrated for the duration needed for any chosen task.

Guided Meditations

When you feel too distracted to meditate in silence, you may choose from its library of over 12,000 guided meditations within the app. Browse the list based on topic, practice, length of time, and even teacher. Some of my favourites are:

  • Yoga Nidra for Rest & Sleep by Diana Warlick
  • Loving Kindness Meditation by Bill Scheinman
  • Awakening to Presence by Burgs & The Art of Meditation

Practicing meditation can also help your children and/or teens to manage the ins and outs of their daily life. There is a topic dedicated to “Kids and Teens” filled with guided mediations, talk, and music tracks which provides a gentle entry point for self- or joint-practice. Insight Timer is a useful tool to help young ones to target their struggles, no matter if they’re going through a period of low confidence, stress, restlessness, or sleep disturbances.

 

Meditate with Others 

Although I like to keep my data personal and intimate, others might like to check out who is meditating along with you and to post your progress on social media. Knowing that there are thousands of other people around the world meditating at the same time is a positive force.  If sharing the data helps you feel connected and stick to a routine, then this feature can support you.

Online Communities

There are over 6,000 meditation groups you can join for encouragement and to ask questions. Some examples are:

  • Be Here Now

  • Women Mediate Worldwide

  • Daily Gratitude

  • Loving Kindness and Compassion

  • Mental Health Self-Care Group

Another thing worth noting is that they have groups in 35 languages. 

So, there is something for anyone who wants to dig inward and become more deeply connected to themselves. Or just have a really clever timer in their pocket!

Insight Timer does not impose doctrine or set path for personal growth – it is your journey, given a boost by technology, teachers, and community.

Insight Timer is available for free in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish for download on iOs and Google Play. Visit their website for download details: https://insighttimer.com/ 

Follow by Email
LinkedIn
Share
Weibo
WeChat